What I am watching on Netflix these days

lost_
Lindelof, D. (2014, September 22).

For my first post I decided my topic would be on my number distraction and probably everyone’s. I watch Netflix a lot, this
summer I watched Thats’s 70’s Show, LOST, Scrubs, Knights of Sidonia, many movies and a few animes. Netflix was what some people would say “my life”. But I still went outside, I volunteered, I worked in a chemistry lab, and studied for the upcoming school year.

The way I see Netflix and how I believe many others in my generation see it is space killer. So when I make dinner it is on, when I clean it is on, when I fall asleep even it will be playing. I still would say I follow the content but I feel my generation has almost mastered the art of multi tasking.

From my summer I would highly recommend everyone reading this Blog to watch LOST, even if you have seen it before. The amount of connections I picked up on this time compared to the first time watching it was astounding. And I actually enjoyed the ending the second time though, where I did not the first time.

Finally, my current Netflix addiction is Grey’s Anatomy. I watched up until the tenth season last year and the newest season just came out on the Netflix line up. The show is iconic for binge watching and as a student of health care I find it very interesting and laugh when they do something ‘Hollywood’ such as defibrillating a flat line.

I hope you like my first post and can relate to my Netflix addiction.

Kyle

Reference

Lindelof, D. (2014, September 22). Damon Lindelof on How ‘Lost’ Changed Showrunning. Retrieved September 29, 2015.

Leave a Reply

